New Beginnings

For at least six years I’ve had a blog on Class Blogmeister.  It served as a place to highlight student work, welcome encouraging comments and connect with families and classrooms around the world.  I spent all of last year trying to settle on a new blog hosting site.  Because I took so long to make the switch, my families and students missed out on the tremendous benefits of a classroom blog and I didn’t have an outlet for  sharing my excitement for what was happening in our classroom everyday.  This new blog will serve as such a place as well as my outlet for reflecting on my teaching, student learning and what I know is good for students.   Students will continue to have their own blogs on Kidblog which is linked on this homepage.  We welcome comments on both.

About jgytri

First and second grade looping teacher from Minnesota.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

